Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Player LFG this SUMMER o.O
Yes, this is a repost from the US game forum, please read on to see why. 

I know this is VERY early to post such a request, but I'm hoping that the time frame allows people to fit me into their full campaign for a couple months or save a spot for me. I'll post when I'm looking to join and then give a little background, if you're into that sort of thing. 

Dates: May 23 through July 22.
Time: Daytime US Eastern Time only, approximately 8 AM - 4 PM availability. (Which translates to 1-9 PM Greenwich Time unless I'm mistaken. The US Daylight Savings will likely change this?)
Characters: Willing to play anything. Experienced in playing rogues and clerics. Wanting to play dual axe-wielding fighter, air/tempest cleric, or skald-like bard. 
Who am I? I'm a 40-year old teacher with 2 young children. Experienced playing D&D from years back (2nd edition? THAC0!), experienced DMing 5th edition (no I don't want to DM Winking  )

Also searching for a one-shot or two-shot or two one-shots during my spring break, March 21-25. 

Thanks and feel free to stop reading here! Contact me via this thread or e-mail for a more private conversation at messiahmoose@gmail.com. 

Like I said, I have two very young children and haven't been able to recruit them yet. I'm also a long way from where I grew up and lack the local friends/network to play. Even if I had the network to play, I won't leave my kids home with my understanding wife for several hours while I go play with my friends. This also explains the times I'm willing to play. I can't play during the evening because I'm won't leave my family for the computer, nor would I want to do that to a group. (Great, there goes the cleric again!) Finding daytime US games have proven difficult (so far, anyway), and I'd love to play with some European gamers.