Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
New Fantasy Campaign
Torch 
Looking to start a group on Roll20, as DM.  Using a very old, game system which is very simplified rules wise.  But has a lot of finesse.  Looking for enthusiastic players who might be new to Role Playing.   Rule set is nothing like D&D.  Not sure about what Days and Dates.  But looking for dedicated players.  only days it cannot be are Wed and Thurs.   The day on which this will run might be alternating for Time availability.  I mainly want a comfortable environment for players to play.  Overt Friction is not wanted.  Thank you in advance for reading this.
hmm, listening
Hi Mobius, my name is Nancy and I am interested in joining your campaign. I am new to the world of D&D and role-playing so I am open to learning. I would like to know more about this system you are trying to implement.

I am available Friday and Saturday evenings (7PM-11PM PST) and Sunday mornings(11AM-2PM PST).
(11-01-2015, 05:19 PM)fancynancypie Wrote: Hi Mobius, my name is Nancy and I am interested in joining your campaign. I am new to the world of D&D and role-playing so I am open to learning. I would like to know more about this system you are trying to implement.

I am available Friday and Saturday evenings (7PM-11PM PST) and Sunday mornings(11AM-2PM PST).

Thank you for your interest in the game, I will try to be less vague in my next post

The system runs on a D10/100 based system, allowing for more fine tuned bonus / negatives vs a D20 where if you are +1/-1 its actually a +5% / -5% dip.   The game system does not have any classes.   There are no Fighter/cleric/wizard, archtypes, and there are no levels for those things.   The system works in a more 'realistic' setting,  you start with a Endurance / fatigue and pretty much stay that way unless you advance them with EXP and training.